Pouvreau 43 - 89 000 €

Published 07/11/2023 23:14:17

 

I sell my Pouvreau 43 because the family is growing. Elegant aluminium cruiser-racer designed in the 1980s, lovingly maintained, she is equipped for cruising around the world. You can approach shallow areas with the lifting keel. Pleasant to navigate, both inside and on the deck, she hugs the waves rather than hitting them. She is easy to steer, well-balanced and stiff. Her large draft is also appreciable at anchorage where she is nicknamed “the boat that doesn’t move”!

French flag.

Import taxes in French Polynesia have been paid, the boat can stay there as long as desired.

The boat is visible in Hiva Oa, in the Marquesas Islands. Perfect place to start to sail around French Polynesia and South Pacific islands! There is in Hiva Oa a yardship for careening, maintenance and boat guarding.

I emphasize this point: there are NO TAXES to pay when purchasing the boat.

Construction

 

The sailboat is a prototype from Pouvreau shipyard. She was built in 1983 at the request of a particular according to plans by Auzépy Brenneur. She is a shaped aluminum hull. For the record, she is the sistership of Philippe Poupon’s first exploration sailing boat Fleur australe. She is a lifting keel sailboat. The skirt is not original. It was added with the stern gantry. The boat benefited from 13 months of renovation at the MMS shipyard in Hiva Oa in 2016-2017.

 

Features :

  • • Hull length: 43 feet (without skirt)
  • • Width: 3.85 m
  • • Draft: from 1.60 m to 3.60 m
  • • Sail area: 125 m² upwind

Hull

The hull is made of AG4 aluminum. It is shaped, structured by rails.

Additional ballast was added to the bottom of the saloon (lead cast in resin).

The hull is entirely coated with epoxy.

 

1) Bilge pump system exposed during complete disassembly and cleaning of the port front cabin. The orange pipes are the hydraulics for the keel ram.

2) Saloon benches dismantled and floors raised: respectively port, starboard diesel tank and rear: we can see the propeller shaft, a bilge pump and part of the steering system and lines. Backgrounds painted with zinc chromate.

Keel system

The keel is weighted in its lower part with lead. It was restored in 2006. It is tightened on a huge stainless steel axle by a rider (omega-shaped piece). The keel pivots around this axis to raise and lower (system similar to the Class 8). The rear goes into the hull, the rest protrudes under the boat. A hydraulic cylinder presses on the keel head to rotate it. Following improper use of the cylinder by the previous owner, the entire keel lifting system underwent major work in 2017: reconstruction of the keel box, revision of the cylinder and change of its axis.

Shipyard 2017. New keel box. Keel stop redone. Epoxy coated keel. The cylinder is in the box which separates the forward cabins. The rest of the hydraulic system, the pump, valve and oil box are located in the companionway. The control and pressure gauge are in the cockpit.

Rigging and sails

Navigation August 2023.

This is a cutter. The Maréchal mast is original. The spreaders are in the axis but the profile of the mast, thinner at the top than at its base, allows fairly fine adjustments. The forestay was changed in 2023, the lower forestay in 2021. The backstay in good condition is equipped with a hydraulic adjustment system and a BLU antenna. I don't know when the shrouds and lower shrouds date from. There are deenema runners for the staysail. The boom is equipped with a rigid downhaul.

The mainsail is full-batten. It is mounted on travellers which slide on a rail to hoist it along the mast (Facnor F10). It has small patches near the 2nd reef point (this is the reef pennant that rubbed). The fabric, dacron, is in good condition. It was overhauled by a sailmaker in 2023. It is stored in a lazy-bag.

The genoa and the staysail are on Facnor LS furlers. They are in good condition. The genoa has a large overlap. The traveller rail comes behind of the cockpit.

There is a spinnaker that I have never used and two automatic spinnaker booms, one in carbon and the other in aluminum.

Hardware

The reefing points are at the foot of the mast. Everything else is sent back to the cockpit.

There are a total of 10 winches: 2 Lewmar 55 self-telling for the genoa sheets, 2 Lewmar 46 for the staysail sheets, 2 Lewmar 46 on the roof on either side of the companionway, at the foot of mast 2 Lewmar 42 and 1 Lewmar 30.

6-strand hoist for the mainsail.

The working ropes are in good general condition. The ropes are changed regularly.

Engine and propulsion

Yanmar 4JH5E engine (2,400 hours) installed in the saloon table. You can open the table and quickly disassemble the sides. So royal access to tinker. Maintenance according to Yanmar recommendations.

There are two diesel tanks under the saloon benches. 200 L. They are welded to the hull and equipped with a large inspection hatch giving access to all the compartments. The tanks were opened, emptied and completely cleaned in 2021.

The propeller is a J-Prop. She climbed a tree. The 3 blades are adjustable. Hydraulube ring changed in 2023.

The bow thruster is useful for maneuvering in marinas with the keel raised. If you plan to use it, the batteries need to be changed.

Steering system

 

The rudder is mounted on a center plate. The tiller is in front of the rudder (central cockpit). It is connected by lines accessible under the floors of the aft cabin. The rudder stock rings were changed in 2017. For me, the tiller was a criterion of choice when I got the boat. It’s rare for this size! The boat is really very pleasant to helm.

 

Cetrek 730 autopilot. A Lecomble and Schmitt hydraulic cylinder is connected directly to the rudder.

 

A second pilot is installed in the cockpit. It’s an Autohelm 2000 with an arm that rests on the bar. It works properly in light weather.

 

There is also a Beaufort cruise control. It can be connected to the emergency bar which is stationed.

 

Anchoring / Mooring

1 Rocna anchor at post. 50 meters of 10 mm ISO chain + 3-strand cable connected by an end splice on the chain (no eyelet or extra thickness that does not pass through the windlass).

Lofrans Panther 12V 1000W windlass with front control and another remote control in the cockpit.

2 Fortress anchors. 1 flat anchor. A chain length of 10 mm for rear mooring.

50 m of 25 mm mooring. Crown of 100 m of 8-strand 30 mm polyamide hawser, never used before (purchased in 2022). Other moorings and ropes that fill a rope locker.

Fenders.

CONTACT :

mail : fauveti90@gmail.com

whattsapp : +68987255071

You are visitor n° 10553

Pouvreau 43 - 89 000 €

Publié le 07/11/2023 23:14:17

 

Je vends mon Pouvreau 43 car la famille s’agrandit. Elégant voilier en aluminium conçu pour la course croisière dans les années 80, entretenu avec amour, il est équipé pour la grande croisière. Sa quille relevable permet d'approcher des zones peu profondes. Agréable en navigation, aussi bien dedans que sur le pont, il épouse les vagues plutôt que de taper dessus. Il est équilibré à la barre et raide à la toile. Son grand tirant d’eau est aussi appréciable au mouillage où on le surnomme « le bateau qui ne bouge pas » !

Pavillon français.

Bateau papeetisé : les taxes d’importation en Polynésie française ont été payées, le bateau peut y rester autant de temps que souhaité.

Le bateau est visible à Hiva Oa, aux îles Marquises. C'est l'endroit idéal pour commencer un tour de la Polynésie française à la voile ! L'île est pourvue d'une zone de carénage / gardiennage de bateaux avec un shipchandler (chantier MMS).

J'insiste sur ce point : il n'y a AUCUNE TAXE à payer à l'achat du bateau.

Construction

Le voilier est un prototype du chantier Pouvreau. Il a été construit en 1983 à la demande d’un particulier selon les plans d’Auzépy Brenneur. C’est une coque en forme en aluminium. Pour la petite histoire, il s’agit du sistership du premier voilier d’exploration Fleur australe de Philippe Poupon. C’est un voilier à quille relevable. La jupe n’est pas d’origine. Elle a été rajoutée avec le portique. Le bateau a bénéficié de 13 mois de rénovation au chantier naval MMS à Hiva Oa en 2016-2017.

 

Caractéristiques :

  • Longueur de coque : 43 pieds (sans la jupe)
  • Largeur : 3,85 m
  • Tirant d’eau : de 1,60 m à 3,60 m
  • Surface de voiles : 125 m² au près

Coque

La coque est en aluminium AG4. Elle est en forme, structurée par des lisses.

Du lest supplémentaire a été rajouté dans les fonds du carré (plomb coulé dans la résine).

La coque est entièrement enduite d'epoxy.

 

1) Système de pompe de cale mis à nu lors d’un démontage et nettoyage complet de la cabine avant bâbord (juin 2021). Les tuyaux orange sont l’hydraulique du vérin de quille.

2) Banquettes du carré démontées et planchers soulevés : respectivement réservoir de gasoil bâbord, tribord et arrière : on aperçoit l’arbre d’hélice, une pompe de cale et une partie du système de barre et des drosses. Fonds peints au chromate de zinc.

Système de quille

La quille est lestée dans sa partie basse avec du plomb. Elle a été restaurée en 2006. Elle est serrée sur un énorme axe en inox par un cavalier (pièce en forme d’oméga). La quille pivote autour de cet axe pour monter et descendre (système similaire au Class 8). L’arrière entre dans la coque, le reste dépasse sous le bateau. Un vérin hydraulique appuie sur la tête de quille pour la faire pivoter. Suite à une mauvaise utilisation du vérin par l’ancien propriétaire, tout le système de relevage de quille a subit un gros chantier en 2017 : reconstruction du puits de quille, révision du vérin et changement de son axe.

Chantier 2017. Nouveau puits de quille. Butée de quille refaite. Quille enduite à l’epoxy. Le vérin est dans le puits qui sépare les cabines avant. Le reste du système hydraulique, la pompe, la vanne et le boîtier d’huile se trouvent dans la descente. La commande et la jauge de pression sont dans le cockpit.

Gréement et voiles

Navigation août 2023

Il s’agit d’un cotre. Le mât Maréchal est d’origine. Les barres de flèche sont dans l’axe mais le profil du mât, plus fin en haut qu’à sa base, permet des réglages assez fins. L’étai a été changé en 2023, le bas-étai en 2021. Le pataras en bon état est équipé d’un système de réglage hydraulique et d’une antenne BLU. Je ne sais pas de quand datent les haubans et bas-haubans. Il y a des bastaques en deenema pour la trinquette. La bôme est équipée d’un hâle-bas rigide.

La grand-voile est entièrement lattée. Elle est montée sur des chariots qui coulissent sur un rail pour la hisser le long du mât (Facnor F10). Elle a des petits patchs près de la prise du 2e ris (c’est la bosse qui a frotté). Le tissu, du dacron, est en bon état. Elle a été révisée par un voilier en 2023. Elle est rangée dans un lazy-bag.

Le génois et la trinquette sont sur enrouleurs Facnor LS. Ils sont en bon état. Le génois a un grand recouvrement. Le rail du chariot d’écoute vient jusqu’en arrière du cockpit.

Il y a un spinnaker que je n’ai jamais utilisé et deux tangons à machoires automatiques, un en carbone et l’autre en aluminium.

Accastillage

Les prises de ris sont au pied de mât. Tout le reste est renvoyé au cockpit.

Il y a en tout 10 winchs : 2 Lewmar 55 self-telling pour les écoutes de génois, 2 Lewmar 46 pour les écoutes de trinquette, 2 Lewmar 46 sur le roof de part et d’autre de la descente, au pied du mât 2 Lewmar 42 et 1 Lewmar 30.

Palan 6 brins pour la grand-voile.

Les manœuvres courantes sont en bon état général. Les cordages sont changés régulièrement.

Moteur et propulsion

Moteur Yanmar 4JH5E (2 400 heures) installé dans la table du carré. On peut ouvrir la table et démonter rapidement les côtés. Donc accès royal pour bricoler. Entretien selon les recommandations Yanmar.

Il y a deux réservoirs de gasoil sous les banquettes du carré. 200 L. Ils sont soudés à la coque et équipés d’une grande trappe de visite donnant accès à tous les compartiments. Les réservoirs ont été ouverts, vidés et nettoyés complètement en 2021.

L’hélice est une J-Prop. Elle est montée sur un arbre. Les 3 pales sont orientables. Bague hydraulube changée en 2023.

Le propulseur d’étrave est utile pour les manœuvres en marina avec la quille relevée. Si vous comptez vous en servir, les batteries sont à changer.

Système de barre

 

Le safran est monté sur crapaudine. La barre franche est en avant du safran (cockpit central). Elle est reliée par des drosses accessibles sous les planchers de la cabine arrière. Les bagues de mèche de safran ont été changées en 2017. Pour moi, la barre franche était un critère de choix quand j’ai eu le bateau. C’est rare pour cette taille ! Le bateau est vraiment très agréable à barrer.

 

Pilote automatique Cetrek 730. Un vérin hydraulique Lecomble et Schmitt est relié directement au safran.

 

Un second pilote est installé dans le cockpit. C’est un Autohelm 2000 avec un bras qui se pose sur la barre. Il fonctionne correctement par petit temps.

 

Il y a aussi un régulateur d’allure Beaufort. On peut le relier à la barre de secours qui est à poste.

Mouillage / Amarrage

1 ancre Rocna à poste. 50 mètres de chaîne ISO 10 mm + câblot 3 torons relié par une épissure bout sur chaîne (pas d’œillet ou de surépaisseur qui ne passe pas dans le guindeau).

Guindeau Lofrans Panther 12V 1000W avec commande à l’avant et une autre déportée dans le cockpit.

2 ancres Fortress. 1 ancre plate. Une longueur de chaîne de 10 mm pour mouillage arrière.

50 m d’amarre 25 mm. Couronne de 100 m d’aussière en polyamide 8 torons 30 mm encore jamais utilisée (achetée en 2022). Autres amarres et cordages qui remplissent une baille à bouts.

Pares-battage.

CONTACT :

par mail : fauveti90@gmail.com

par whattsapp : +68987255071

Vous êtes le 10553ème visiteur